Cotnoir Earns All-CCC Second Team Honors

Cotnoir Earns All-CCC Second Team Honors

MILTON, Mass. - Student-athletes from all 10 member institutions in the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) were represented on the 2015 All-CCC Men's Soccer Team, including Curry College senior forward Matt Cotnoir (Longmeadow, Mass.), who earned All-CCC Second Team honors.

In addition to the all-conference team, seven major individual award winners and the team sportsmanship award winner were also selected. Salve Regina University junior Nolan Brady and Gordon College junior Caleb Cole were named CCC Offensive Players of the Year, while Gordon College sophomore Ben Gradert and Endicott College sophomore Carter Ocko were honored as CCC Defensive Players of the Year. Wentworth Institute of Technology freshman James Morrison was selected as CCC Rookie of the Year. Salve Regina University senior Joseph Pate was named CCC Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year and Endicott's Joe Calabrese earned CCC Coach of the Year. Eastern Nazarene College was the recipient of the Team Sportsmanship Award.

Voting for the All-CCC team and each of the major awards was conducted among CCC men's soccer coaches.

Joining Brady (forward), Cole (midfielder), Gradert (defender) and Ocko (defender) on the first team were forwards Abdulla Al Khalifa (Endicott), Andrew Nelson (Eastern Nazarene), and Troy Remillard (Western New England), midfielders Emmett Basaca (Wentworth) and Shintaroh Itoh (Endicott), and defender Colin Macdonald (Western New England).

Second team selections included forwards Cotnoir, Evan Crocker and Tyler Modzelski (Gordon), and Diego Slobotzky (Endicott), midfielders Joshua Cochran (Gordon),Trevor Sparda (Roger Williams), and Neil Williams (Western New England), defenders Steven Aston (Salve Regina), Erik Holmqvist (University of New England), and Sam Martins (Wentworth), and goalkeeper Josh Spoonhour (Gordon).

Receiving third team honors were forwards Ryan Banker (Nichols), Chad Burke (Western New England), and Sean Janson (Roger Williams), midfielders Tyler Brenner (Nichols), Conner Couchot (Endicott), and Richie Finizio (Salve Regina), defenders Kenneth Callahan (Wentworth), Charlie Mader (Roger Williams), Collin Surface (Gordon), and Michael Zendan (Wentworth) and goalkeeper Kevin Strobel (Western New England).

Click HERE to read the full CCC release