Beltz Named to All-CCC Honorable Mention Team

Beltz Named to All-CCC Honorable Mention Team

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. - All 10 institutions from the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) were represented on the 2012-13 All-CCC Women’s Basketball Team and the list of major individual award winners, it was announced today by Commissioner Gregg M. Kaye. Voting for the All-CCC team and each of the major awards was conducted among CCC women’s basketball coaches. Curry College sophomore guard Kylie Beltz (Pequot Lakes, Minn.) earned honorable mention all-conference honors.

The first team members included Kaitlyn Birrell (Salve Regina), Meaghan Harden (Salve Regina), Beth Suggs (University of New England), Kaitlyn Bovee (Roger Williams), Kelly Coleman (University of New England), and Emily Savino (Western New England).

The second team members included Samantha Crough (Endicott), Kendra Kerr (Wentworth), Alexandria Lanieri (Roger Williams), Marissa Pendergast (Salve Regina), and Chelsea Vujs (Western New England).

In addition to Beltz, honorable mention went to Shardae Brown (Eastern Nazarene), Lauren Hayden (University of New England), Jennifer White (Endicott), and Hayley Zophin (Nichols).

Click here to view the full release